Please

He was fine at 2:00pm when I saw him.  I never just hang around at my parent’s house for no reason.  I did today.  Looking back, right at this moment, I regret that I didn’t hug him good bye when I left a couple of hours later. 

My mom called me from her cell phone at 6:15 tonight.  I knew immediately that something was not okay and when I answered “What’s wrong?” I heard my mom just say the words “Your father, somethings wrong, a stroke or a heartattack.  I just don’t know.  The ambulance is here.  They’re working on him.  Can you come now?  Come now!”

There is no other awful image I would wish on anyone than seeing the man who raised you, the smartest man you know and love with all your heart get shocked.  I got to see times 4 and 5.  My mother had to experience all 5. 

If you are the praying kind.  Even if you aren’t the praying kind, but think that some good thoughts would go a LONG way, please send them.  He needs all the help he can get.

5 Comments »

  1. Naomi Said:

    i’m so sorry. many good thoughts and reiki heading your and his way.

  2. Hilly Said:

    I’m praying. I’m so sorry.

    • geekgrl64 Said:

      Thanks Hilly. I am terrible at this blogging stuff and I have neglected it for far too long. My dad has made an amazing recovery. Thanks so much for your prayers.

  3. hope he’s ok. let us know.

    • geekgrl64 Said:

      I am so sorry for the delay in replying. Thank you for asking about my dad. He is wonderful. He is back to teaching at a local college, he is turning 80 in June, and he is as cranky as ever. :)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

