R.I.P. EGG


As none of you probably know, I am a gamer. Specifically, RPGs. Not computer games, but the real ones with dice, paper and pencil. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate the computer games and those who play them. My son is a big computer gamer. I, however, only play the old school RPGs where you sit around the table with your friends (or enemies, depending on your character) and hang for a few of hours and have a great time using your imagination.

So this afternoon I saw that the founding father of Dungeons and Dragons has passed away. Gary Gygax passed away today at his home. I met Mr. Gygax many, many years ago at a convention, back before he left TSR. He graciously signed my membership badge and I remember how excited my friend and I were that we actually got to meet Gygax and get his autograph. I know that he will be sorely missed by gamers all over. Rest in Peace.

Gygax Obituary

2 Comments »

  1. Miss Britt Said:

    I’ve never played D&D, but I am a huge fan of pen to paper, dice and board games.

    I wonder if I could get into D&D.

  2. Geekgrl64 Said:

    You could totally play! You could even get the kids involved. Hone their math skills.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

