New Ventures

So, I have been working in my field for 10+ years.  I get a cool gift of my choice from a 4 page catalog that I was sent (I think I am going for the watch, although the grill/smoker is in the running), but I digress.  Recently I have gotten into cooking.  I have always enjoyed watching cooking shows and recently I have discovered that it is just so much easier and cheaper to cook at home and make what I want, the way I want it.  If I can remember to pull defrostables (I don’t think that is a word, but oh well) I am even better off when I get home in the evening and we don’t have to wait so late to eat.  Again with the digression!

I wouldn’t say that I dislike my current job, because nothing could be further from the truth.  I enjoy my job.  It is very, very slooooowwwwww right now, but hopefully it will pick up.   So, in order to give me something to do that I really enjoy, which is cooking, I am considering starting my own business. Stay with me people, I know I am all over the map, but pay attention!

I thought about going the route of Personal Chef and was looking into costs, etc when I ran across another program that is not nearly as expensive.  In home cooking classes.  I could go through the learn at home program, get all the marketing materials, cost breakdowns, all the information that I would need to start the business.  I am still researching and gathering information.  It would be a part time gig, maybe one party a month, or something to that effect.

Would you pay to have someone come to your home to teach you and your friends some recipes?

1 Comment »

  1. noble pig Said:

    I know lots of people who’ve had parties like this and enjoy them. A fun night out. I’m not sure I would since I cook all the time but geez so many of my friends have no clue how to boil water. I say go for it.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

