Hmmm

I haven’t posted in a week.  I have nothing to post about really.  Hmmmm, it was an extremely uneventful week. 

I took the day before the holiday as a “work from home” day.  I stayed in my pajamas all day.  The holiday arrived hot and muggy.  Go figure, it is the south after all.  We got to see fireworks and a good time was had by all.  The big shocker was that my son preferred staying at our neighbor’s birthday party on the fourth rather than going and hanging out with his buddies.  I was really surprised.  Maybe the birthday boy was feeding him Miller Lite.  (He wasn’t, he just let him light fireworks off the tiki torches).

Saturday was a bust.  I woke up and was supposed to entertain some friends that night, but felt shitty so i bailed on them.  After dropping off son at his dad’s for the night, I went home and never left again until it was time to pick son up the next day.  

Then it was back to work on Monday.  I tell you, my life is too exciting!  My coworker and I went to the DMV across from Turner Field yesterday.  I thought that might supply some good blog fodder.  Nothing.  We were in and out in under an hour.  I couldn’t believe it actually.  I thought for sure it would take longer.  It is the DMV after all. 

Oh well.  Maybe more will happen the rest of the week.  Something fun and exciting, not gross and weird. 

I think I will close with a good shot of my son from the beach last month.  He actually looks like he is having a good time.  If only that had been the truth!

 

1 Comment »

  1. noble pig Said:

    Umm…I like gross and weird.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

