Here We Go Again

My son is in the band.  He plays trombone.  Being the good band parent that I am, I was on the band booster board for our school last year.  No big deal,  just meetings at inconvenient times and days.  This year, due to circumstances beyond our control (theft), the band booster groups from the high school, the middle school and the sixth grade academy (our kids go to their very own school when they hit 6th grade.  No sharing!) have joined up into one unified band booster program.  Yay us.

So, my buddy K told me not to let her sign up for anything. 

Last night we both signed on to be co-Vice Presidents to represent the middle school band.  It has to be voted on, but no one else offered, so I think we are a shoe in.

Why do I do this to myself??

1 Comment »

  1. noble pig Said:

    Because you are a good Mom.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

