Dragon Con

I live in the South.  I love fantasy and science fiction.  I am also a gamer, pen and paper, not console – much.  Anyway, because of my love for these non mainstream things that are rapidly becoming mainstream, I attend Dragon Con.   This con has been happening for over 20 years.  I have missed 2 of them.  I have seen it grow from a small con that was a great time, to a HUGE con, that is bordering on too many attendees. 

So, this event takes place next weekend.  I will be blogging.  I don’t know if it will be everyday, but I am getting all items ready.  Camera, camcorder, money.  So, if you like to see the lengths that some folks go to to express their love of all things fandom, check back here next weekend, it’ll be fun!

4 Comments »

  1. NYCWD Said:

    I’ve never been to DragonCon… but considering the mess GenCon has become… it may replace it on my list of Cons next year.

  2. noble pig Said:

    I can’t wait to hear about this.

  3. Carole Said:

    Wow, that sounds really interesting, I’ll be “tuning in” to hear all about it. 🙂

  4. geekgrl64 Said:

    Dawg – I am so jealous that you go to GenCon. I have never been and always wanted to! Come on down for Dragon, its a load of fun!

    noble pig and Carole – I will be sure and blog during the con, or at least attempt to upload some pictures


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

