Pumpkin Patch

I am so irritated at son and his grades and was going to post said irritation here.  Instead, I give you pictures from a trip to the pumpkin patch a couple of weeks ago.

Here I am just being goofy.

Son and I.  He actually smiled and didn’t close his eyes!

Pushing around my neighbor’s purchase.  

Overall we had a great time.  The weather was beyond perfect.  On the way home, we stopped at an apple orchard and I got some apples.  I thought they were a great price, all you could fit in the bag for 6 bucks.  I called that a bargain.  The apples made for a great apple cake, an awesome apple pie and another apple cake.  (Seriously, the apple cake is tooo good.  I’ll link the recipe tomorrow. )
Have a safe and Happy Halloween!!
Leave a Reply

