Happy Birthday!

14 years.  Full blown adolescence.  He has had a year to get it down right.  Boy, is he ever good at it.

No one could have told me that I would be a single parent, but I kind of knew it when I was pregnant that it would end up just the two of us. 

So, for the past 13.5 years it has been you and I.  I know that I yell alot.  I know that you get irritated with me when I ask too many questions.   I know you love  your dogs and that you hate school.   You have a brilliant mind and yet you hate school.  You love your friends and are really coming into your own.  You love your dad and that side of your family.  You love your grandma and grandpa and they so love you.

You have definitely made the last 14 years interesting.  I look forward to the man that you are becoming. 

I love you baby.  Very, very much.  Happy birthday.

Leave a Reply

