Pardon me boys, is that the Chattanooga Choo Choo?

So, this past weekend I packed up and took a little drive up to Chattanooga, TN for Chattacon 34. It was my second Chatta and I met up with some friends that had never been before. I think it was a bit disappointing for their son, who wanted to get in some serious roleplaying, but it just wasn’t a big gaming con. Now, if you want to party, there was plenty of that to be had.

Saturday night we started checking out the party situation around 10p. We had also gotten lucky and hooked up with some people that had some real beer that they were willing to share. Thanks CMB!!

At some point in the night, I think I was trying to get back to my room, a friend and I and several others were waiting for the elevator. It was probably close to 3am at this point in the night (morning). So we’re standing there, and someone asked this guy(who was dressed head to toe in leather and piercings) something. I couldn’t even tell you the question. However, I heard his answer and it pissed me off in a way that I have no explanation for. He made a derogatory comment that whatever the person had asked them about could be pulled out of his girlfriend’s posterior. Of course, those are not the words that were used.

I. lost. it. I went off on him like I have never gone off on anyone. I told him what I thought of him and how rude, disrespectful, derogatory and demeaning his comment had been. For the record, there was no girl with him and my friend told me that the dude has no girlfriend. Anyway, he didn’t get on the elevator with us, which is probably a good thing. But here is the jacked up part; I started crying about it and I couldn’t stop. I was so angry at this douchebag that I couldn’t get the tears to stop for a few minutes. It was crazy.

Pictures to come as soon as I get the energy to get them off my camera….

Leave a Reply

